Contact us

Contact a member of the executive

Rather than send a general inquiry, please try contacting the Executive team member responsible for your area of inquiry.

  • Questions about registration, payment of fees, withdrawals and refunds should be directed to the registrar.
  • Questions about age group classifications, team forming, and team placement should be directed to the relevant division coordinator.

Division coordinators (2021 season)

DivisionBirth YearsCoordinatorEmail
U62015/16Marg LeSageu6@nsfastpitch.ca
U82013/14Tammy Bookbinderu8@nsfastpitch.ca
U102011/12Ren Manlolou10@nsfastpitch.ca
U122009/10Suzanne Schmidtu12@nsfastpitch.ca
U142007/08Kara Anzeru14@nsfastpitch.ca
U162005/06Lisa Hammermeisteru16@nsfastpitch.ca
U192002/04Lisa Hammermeisteru19@nsfastpitch.ca
Rep League2002/09Chris Randallrep@nsfastpitch.ca

Board of directors

PositionNamePhoneEmail
PresidentMarg LeSage604 889 4041president@nsfastpitch.ca
Past Presidentpast-president@nsfastpitch.ca
SecretaryJason Galtresssecretary@nsfastpitch.ca
TreasurerLaura Dolmagetreasurer@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Operations - Senior Divisions (U14 to U19)Stewart Spencervpsenior@nsfastpitch.ca
VP Operations - Junior Divisions (U6 to U12)Ren Manlolovpjunior@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire-In-ChiefGeoff Bowering604 505 3047uic@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large #1Holly Castledirector1@nsfastpitch.ca
Director-At-Large #2Nolan Pielakdirector2@nsfastpitch.ca

Mailing address

North Shore Girls Fastpitch Association
449 East 17th Street
North Vancouver, BC
V7L 2W3

Issues, concerns, complaints, and appeals

Guidelines regarding players playing in different age groups are outlined in the NSGFA handbook. That handbook also outlines the process for raising and resolving issues and concerns.

Under no circumstances should parents, players, or coaches contact Softball BC directly, as any resulting ruling cannot be appealed.

 

Officers and committees

RoleContactPhoneEmail
RegistrarNolan Pielakregistrar@nsfastpitch.ca
Schedulerscheduler@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire-In-ChiefGeoff Bowering604 505 3047uic@nsfastpitch.ca
Umpire SchedulerJeanne Mayneumpires@nsfastpitch.ca
Head CoachRen Manloloheadcoach@nsfastpitch.ca
Pitching CoachBrody Hokansonpitching@nsfastpitch.ca
Supermite Programsupermites@nsfastpitch.ca
Fall Ball Coordinatorfallball@nsfastpitch.ca
Fields ManagerStewart Spencerfields@nsfastpitch.ca
Uniforms ManagerLisa Hammermeisteruniforms@nsfastpitch.ca
Equipment ManagerStewart Spencer
Pitching Machinesbatting@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession CoordinatorMarg LeSagevolunteers@nsfastpitch.ca
Concession Operatorconcession@nsfastpitch.ca
Marketing & CommunicationsHolly Castlemarketing@nsfastpitch.ca
Tournament CoordinatorsStewart Spencer
Marg LeSage
tournaments@nsfastpitch.ca
Compliance Manager (CRCs)Marg LeSagecompliance@nsfastpitch.ca
Administration and websiteBlaine Kylloadmin@nsfastpitch.ca
SBC District 4 CoordinatorBrody Hokansondistrict4@nsfastpitch.ca